D.C. and A Wedding!

Happy New Year Everyone!

In a world full of absolute divisiveness, a single moment in time can take you away from the perils of reality. A month ago, I was hired to photograph a very intimate wedding. I didn’t know these people, they only found my profile on LinkedIn and hired me right there. I had never photographed a wedding before let alone one at a 4-star hotel (Mayflower hotel in Washington D.C.). They were such a sweet couple, and they seemed so down to earth and truly in love. They weren’t your usual 20-something couple that was about to get married and start a life, they both had already established themselves as professionals, had a child, and finally took the chance to get married. I was honestly so nervous because it was just me, the officiant and the couple to be wed. I had never been involved with something so intimate, yet full of love, life and pure joy. They were one of the nicest couples I have ever met and the fact that they took a chance on me, is a rare quality that I don’t find that much anymore. Well here are some of the best ones from my shoot!

 

This entry was published on February 17, 2017 at 1:41 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

