A Dancer’s Curves

Last week at one of my photo gigs, I was able to take pictures of many beautiful dancers at their prime, creating art with their bodies. It made me miss my time as a dancer, but I was so grateful that I was able to get the opportunity to be an audience member and watch these girls grow in more ways than one.

This is a beautiful modern dance choreographed by one my old dance teachers. They not only create a curve with their arms, they are also placed in a circle, which embodies unity and equality among the dancers. No one dancer is better than the other in this dance. This is one of my favorite pictures that I took that night. I will also post all of my other favorites on my Flickr account in a few days.


My Daily Photo Challenge Submission

This entry was published on June 17, 2016 at 10:57 pm. It’s filed under Photography, portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “A Dancer’s Curves

  1. Such a lovely photo and a great interpretation of the theme!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful image and just perfect for the theme 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good shot for this challenge, Catrece.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Curve (Young Man River) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves – Say It With A Camera

Leave a Reply

