Going Alone

I’m trying.

I’m just trying to get away.

There are too many voices, too much stimulus.

I just want silence, just some freaking peace and quiet.

 

Why am I like this?

Is it because of my guilt?

Is it because of the negativity of life being thrown in my face?

Is it my own personal anxiety or is it the pressure of doing something with my life, but ending up in utter disappointment?

 

What do I have to do so that the world doesn’t feel like its caving in on me?

I think I have to move.

Start over.

Maybe carve a new path for myself.

 

Or…. maybe i’m just too busy kidding myself.

 

I don’t know. There is just too much going on, too many FACES.

I just want to go home. Is that too much to ask?


Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

 

This entry was published on May 16, 2016 at 10:08 pm. It’s filed under B & W, Photography, portraits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Going Alone

  1. Pingback: Face (Wink) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. “There is just too much going on, too many FACES.

    I just want to go home. Is that too much to ask?”

    Nice ending. Reminding of Beatles’ “I’m so tired”. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

