Standing Tall, Moving Forward

What happened to her.

What happened to the girl who was fearless.

Who didn’t question herself or abilities.

Who was confident in every aspect of her being.

~

What happened to her.

What happened to the girl who fought.

Who wasn’t afraid to take risks despite the odds against her.

Who worked to perfect the craft she loved the most.

~

When did she become afraid.

When did she start questioning her abilities, herself.

When did she become the person that needed advice and not the person who gave it.

When did she become so lost.

~

It must have happened when no one was looking.

When I was alone with my own thoughts.

When I started to please everyone but myself.

When I was too afraid of the unknown.

Vulture2

Now, I’m standing again, moving forward.

I’m realizing my weaknesses and strengths.

I’m rediscovering my lost self.

I’m realizing what life truly has to offer.

~ C.R.T

This entry was published on August 25, 2015 at 1:36 am. It’s filed under Animals, Nature, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Standing Tall, Moving Forward

  1. Beautiful. Both, the poem and the pic (which suits perfectly, by the way). This is the first poem i’ve read from here, and was impressed. Thank you, so reflexive :#

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful thought provoking poem…Our own thoughts are the very thing that make us or break us! Thoughts are a very powerful force! Love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Touching..I think every girl could find herself in these lines. There are such moments in life..when you need a talk with your soul. Perfect. And oh, the birds, like symbols..keep going 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

