Inspiration: Friends

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Inspiration.”


It seems to me that with everything that goes on in my tumultuous life, there has always been one constant: my friends. I’ve been friends with these people for 7 years now, since we were all little freshman in High School. My relationship with these people weren’t instant, they just progressed overtime and it became what we have today, life-long friendship.

Inspiration: Friendship

This is why I picked them from my Inspiration. All 6 of us have been through so much in our young lives, but we’ve never strayed away from each other. They have been there for me through my best and through my absolute worst. They don’t judge the mistakes I’ve made, but only encouraged me to keep going, to move forward, to learn and grow. We’re honest with each other and we keep each other in line, but we’ve never had ridiculous fights over petty things because all of us don’t have time for that sort of thing. Even during college, we keep in such consistent contact that we sometimes don’t realize we haven’t seen each other in months. They have been my consistency in a world full of inconsistency.  They are my rocks, my guides, and my amazing sisters. I love these people with all my heart and I am so grateful that God has blessed me with amazing people I call best friends!

This entry was published on July 31, 2015 at 4:39 pm. It’s filed under Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Inspiration: Friends

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Inspiration | WoollyMuses

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration | Say It With A Camera

  3. Pingback: Photos We Love: Inspiration | The Daily Post

  4. What a wonderful picture 🙂 I am really glad you got featured on the daily post- otherwise I’d have very likely never found you amazing blog…
    Yours, Mary

    Like

  5. I’ve a core group of friends I began accumulating at birth–my longtime best friend, who died a few years ago at age 44, was baptized beside me in early 1967, just a few months old. I met another guy in preschool, age 4, and another kid joined out quartet in kindergarten. We added two new friends, collectively, after the move to junior high, and while other folks came and went into our circle–and our own orbits have expanded and contracted through the years–we’ve remained tight for decades. I had a pretty rough home life as a child, but the strength and confidence I got from knowing these guys were rock solid–and the refuge I often found in their homes–made all the difference for me. I was an adult before I realized how lucky and rare I was. Your post made me smile because I’d just found this moments before reading your post…7 years ago, the last time we were all together. One of the us was taking the photo, the other off flirting with a waitress somewhere. I wish we’d taken a group shot like you did.
    2065990432_54fc3c9145_o

    Like

Leave a Reply

