Behind the Ice Cave

Before we spent the next 3-4 hours hiking back to the van, we walked into an ice cave, one of the few that were left. I crawled in and shot as many pictures of it as I could, but only three came out that were good enough to post.

I’m also posting a few pictures from my GoPro of the hike on the glacier itself. Obviously the quality is not the best, but due to the situation I was in, I didn’t want to try to take out my camera while walking on ice.

The whole hiking trip itself was such a hard, exhausting, difficult, but magical experience that I will NEVER forget. Hopefully one day I will come back and hike it all again before it is too late.

Entrance into the Ice Cave Into the Ice Cave Deep in the Ice Cave

This entry was published on July 6, 2015 at 8:33 pm. It’s filed under Alaska, Landscapes, Nature, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Behind the Ice Cave

  1. Wow! Amazing colours

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

