The Girl In Color

If you have Facebook, then you must have heard of Humans of New York at some point on your Facebook news feed. I took inspiration from them after looking at this photo. I loved the photo and I enjoyed her response even more so I thought it was fitting to include it all.


What is the one thing you want to get out of this life?

“Fulfillment. Not necessarily to find the “meaning of life” but some sort of gain. You work, work, work and sometimes it seems for what? In many cases, life seems like it’s the same shit, different day. You go to school and you try not to fail. You work and you try to make money but, it doesn’t always work out that way. When I leave my university, I’d like to discover the world, to prove to myself that it’s not all black and white or as hum-drum as many people make it out to believe.”

This entry was published on January 4, 2015 at 12:05 am. It’s filed under Photography, portraits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

